At the end of day one of the Teams event, Singapore Stingers were the leading contenders ahead of Manila, Jakarta, HCMC and Bangkok.  All these teams were in contention to take home the APC Trophy.

In a nail – biting last round Singapore, Jakarta and Bangkok emerged as the final contenders.


In the end it was the JAKARTA ALL STARS who won by the narrowest of margins – one frame.

Singapore and Bangkok both scored 101 frames but Singapore were declared as the runners up based on the head to head calculation.


The competition standard once again rose in a very high standard of 8 – ball pool.

Remarkably if the three finalists had drawn on 101 frames each would have been awarded winners of APC 2019 even after the head to head calculation. That would have been an amazing result but it was not to be with Jakarta winning for the third consecutive year – threepeat!


The APC SUPER SINGLES 2019 was won by Rauri McCarroll from Bangkok Heat against Lee Oakes of Jakarta All Stars and last years winner.  Ruari has won this tournament three times showing his class and consistency.



Jakarta All Stars –      102

Singapore Stingers – 101

Bangkok Heat –          101

Saigon Legends –          85

Manila Patriots –          84

Seoul Crushers –            81

Phnom Penh Parrots – 66

Shanghai Sharks –          52


Next year APC moves to Bangkok for the 10th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s